Arising in mid-2003, Abraskadabra is a skapunk band from Curitiba - Brazil.

Their influences are found between the melodic punk rock and the third wave of ska, they make it clear, from the first moment, their neck for melodies: evident in their vocal and horn trios.

Acting in the underground circuit since its formation and being a great diffuser of skapunk in Brazil, the band has now had the opportunity to play in 4 different continents. In 2014 their first DIY tour in the US opened ground for Abraskadabra to go back and spread their latest album ‘Welcome’ in over 12 states in 2018. After a year promoting the album in their homeland, the band traveled across the globe bringing the ‘Welcome’ tour to Japan in 2019. Stopping halfway through for 3 weeks playing in the UK, appearing in festivals like Boomtown and Rebellion.

During those years, Abraskadabra was always present in relevant shows, sharing the stage with bands like: Bad Religion, Rise Against, Dead Fish, Garage Fuzz, Flogging Molly, Fishbone, Streetlight Manifesto, Less Than Jake, Reel Big Fish, Pauline Black (The Selecters), Goldfinger, The Toasters, Voodoo Glow Skulls, Satanic Surfers, to name some.

The band has 2 Demos, 2 Ep's and 2 Albums, the first full length it is called "Grandma Nancy's Oldschool Garden", responsible for disseminating Abraskadabra nationally and making excellent reviews also.

For the last work, Welcome, the production was signed by Thiago Trosso (vocalist and saxophonist of the band). The recording of the album was made 100% by the band, from pre-production to post-production; they stayed in a detached house in Curitiba for 15 days for complete immersion and with the intention of bringing the spirit of everything that involved this totally DIY process, formula used in every material ever made by them.

Lastly, it is not only the 16 years on road that confirm the power and quality of Abraskadabra, but also the mood and energy they impose on the music they create, being one of the most interesting and solid bands in Brazil today.

» Read more


  • EP: Welcome to the B Side (2018)
  • Full-length: Welcome (2018)
  • EP: Fun as in Fungus (2014)
  • Single: Not Your Savior (No Use For A Name Cover) (2013)
  • Full-length: Grandma Nancy´s Old school Garden (2012)
  • 3 Demos (2004/2005/2008)


  • Buga - Guitar / vocals
  • Du - Guitar / vocals
  • Japa - Bass
  • JP - Trumpet
  • Maka - Drums
  • Mamão - Trombone
  • Trosso - Saxophone / vocals





social-bc social-fb social-in social-sp social-lf social-tw social-yt

Talk to the band

+55 41 988 664 121 (Rafael)